22 weeks pregnant

How far along? 22 weeks & 3 days
Total weight gain/measurements: At my 20 week appointment, I weighed 137. Total weight gain of 3 pounds.
Maternity clothes: I really have not found any maternity clothes recently that I like. I am on the hunt for cute jean shorts but they are all the awkward just above the knee length, blech. For now, gym shorts and yoga shorts are fine đŸ™‚
Stretch marks: The small one I have on my right hip is a teeny bit bigger but not bad at all. Other than that, none. I have been using the Earth Mama Angel Baby body butter & lotion and LOVE them both! Awesome cruelty-free, non-toxic brand!
Sleep: I am having a difficult time sleeping on my left side (which is recommended for the best circulation). I always wake up laying on my back which is not good during pregnancy. Last night was probably the first time I didn’t wake up on my back.
Best moment this week: Well, not this week, but since my last pregnancy post we found out its a BOY!
Miss anything? Wearing my jean shorts! I have about 10 pairs that will have to wait until next summer.
Movement: All the time! Moreso when I just get done eating or am laying down for bed. When he flips over, it’s such a weird feeling that I jump sometimes haha.
Food cravings: Ugh…I can’t get enough of sweets. Last night I made an 8 pm run to the grocery store for snickers ice cream. I try to curb those cravings and eat fruit instead but once I get a specific food into my head, I have to have it!
Anything making you queasy or sick? Not really.
Gender: Boy.
Labour signs: No.
Symptoms:

My shortness of breath has become a lot more frequent. It’s usually accompanied by increased heart rate. A few days ago it happened when I was just laying in bed. All normal, though. I have really been having a phenomenal pregnancy.

Belly button in or out? In but definitely stretched out!
Wedding rings on or off? On. Still no swelling.
Happy or moody most of the time: Oh gosh, half and half!
Looking forward to: Baby registry đŸ™‚

20130429-200031.jpg

Leave a Reply

