32 weeks pregnant

How far along? 32 weeks and 4 days
Total weight gain/measurements: 17 pounds gained total. Gained 2 pounds in two weeks – right on track.
Maternity clothes: Won’t buy any new ones from here on out. Am totally missing being able to fit into some of my favorite t-shirts. Grrrr.
Stretch marks: I think I see a couple faded red ones on each side starting to show. Dun dun dun.
Sleep: Huh? What’s that? I am SO UNCOMFORTABLE. I have slept like crap the past few nights.
Best moment this week: Completely and totally finishing the nursery 🙂  

Miss anything? I miss that happy-pregnant stage where I didn’t even feel or really look pregnant haha. I’ve had a great pregnancy so far so I can’t complain too much but the 3rd trimester blows.
Movement: A lot of movement still. He likes to jam his feet into my ribs and likes to poke his butt out a lot. It’s crazy seeing a foot sticking through my stomach..haha.
Food cravings: Pineapple. Citrus is definitely a reoccurring theme with my cravings. I’ve always loved oranges, which I craved during the beginning of my pregnancy. But pineapple I never really ate much even though I didn’t necessarily dislike it. I just never loved it. Until now.
Anything making you queasy or sick? My fears at 30 weeks were confirmed…my nausea is back. When I get hot flashes, I get nauseous. The smells on people really bother me too. IE, too much cologne or that old man smell lol.
  
Labour signs: I feel some minor Braxton Hicks here and there. He has dropped (then pops back up, then drops again).
Symptoms: Nausea, spider veins and varicose veins..ew. Clumsy as crap (I feel down 6 stairs a couple days ago…luckily didn’t hurt or really have any impact at all except for my hand.
Belly button in or out? It’s slowly but surely becoming an outie.
Wedding rings on or off? Off. I’m afraid my fingers will swell and I won’t get them back on lol!
Happy or moody most of the time: Happy!
Looking forward to: Our baby shower/bbq party! We wanted to have a “shower” despite being so far from home. But decided it should be a little less stuffy and a little more fun with a lot of food!
Leave a Reply

