39 weeks pregnant

How far along? 39 weeks and 2 days
Total weight gain/measurements: 25 pounds total. I lost 2 pounds since last week but considering I had gained four between my 37-38 week appointments, its not too abnormal.
Maternity clothes: Basically consists of yoga pants and t-shirts.
Stretch marks: None…except for the teeny silver ones on my hip that are still teeny.
Sleep: Some nights are good. Most, though, suck.
Best moment this week:The doctor telling us I was 1-2 cm dilated and 50% effaced! Last week my cervix was still posterior and therefore no progress at all. So to hear that there is something going on to get this baby moving was awesome.
Miss anything? Wine!
Movement: Tons. He has always been so active! I can feel him a lot down in my crotch area now versus up higher since his head is down there. It feels like he is moving in my butt! Haha!
Food cravings: Nothing. Except water hah. I am constantly thirsty.
Anything making you queasy or sick? Smells still make me nauseous. Especially since my nose seems to fabricate smells lol. Today on the way to my appointment I swore I smelled poop. Smelled like someone took a big poop right on the dashboard. Idk why but I was going nuts lol.
Labour signs: 1-2cm dilated, 50% effaced, head is at a -2. Not feeling any Braxton Hicks lately but I do think I have felt a few real contractions here and there. Definitely a lot of pressure.
Symptoms: Heart burn has certainly eased up as he keeps dropping. Swollen feet and nausea are probably my biggest symptoms right now.
Belly button in or out? A stretched out outie. It’s pretty much flat against my tummy except for a little pop out in the middle.
Wedding rings on or off? Off. Too swollen.
Happy or moody most of the time: Happy…but anxious.
Looking forward to: Having this little babe!

20130826-210302.jpg

Leave a Reply

